Friday, March 9, 2012

Friday List of Little or No Consequence #231

Parish the thought...
The 10 Regional Mini-League Winners From The 1939-40 Football League Season (Abandoned Due To The Outbreak Of World War II)

1. Arsenal (South League 'A')
2. Bury (North-West League)
3. Chesterfield (East Midland League)
4. Crystal Palace (South League 'D')
5. Huddersfield Town (North-East League)
6. Plymouth Argyle (South-West League)
7. Queens Park Rangers (South League 'B')
8. Stoke City (West League)
9. Tottenham Hotspur (South League 'C')
10. Wolverhampton Wanderers (Midland League)

No comments :